Columbus State University

Page Content

Student Staff

Student Staff

HelpDesk

Mr. Victor Nguyen

Position: IT HelpDesk Support Office: Schwob Library 108 Phone: 706-507-8199 E-mail: nguyen_victor@columbusstate.edu Bio:    

Ms. Hathor Muhammad

Position: IT HelpDesk Support Office: Schwob Library 108 Phone: 706-507-8199 E-mail: muhammad_hathor@columbusstate.edu Bio:    

Mr. Thomas Wingate

Position: IT HelpDesk Support Office: Schwob Library 108 Phone: 706-507-8199 E-mail: wingate_thomas@columbusstate.edu Bio:  Thomas attended Chattahoochee County High School and graduated in the Class of 2015. He is currently pursuing a two degrees in Computer Science and Spanish and has been working for CSU UITS since October 2015. Thomas is the Vice-President of both Sigma Delta Pi Spanish Honor Society and the CSU International Club. In his spare time, Thomas enjoys turning up with his friends. He also finds a great deal of interest in spending all of his money on his car and traveling.    

Mr. David Dittman

Position: IT HelpDesk Support Office: Schwob Library 108 Phone: 706-507-8199 E-mail: dittman_david@columbusstate.edu Bio:    

Mr. Tommy Butler

Position: IT HelpDesk Support Office: Dillingham Place 106 Phone: 706-507-8108 E-mail:  butler_tommy@columbusstate.edu Bio:     

Mr. Jay Patel

Position: IT HelpDesk Support Office: Schwob Library 108 Phone: 706-507-8199 E-mail: patel_jay@columbusstate.edu Bio: Jay attended Columbus High School and graduated in the Class of 2015. He is currently pursuing a degree in Computer Science at CSU, and has been working for CSU UITS since October 2016. With UITS, Jay enjoys making professional connections around the university and getting an experience of how real-world IT services are fulfilled. In his spare time Jay enjoys technology, soccer, world news, and traveling.    

Mr. Noel Padinjattekara

Position: IT HelpDesk Support Office: Schwob Library 108 Phone: 706-507-8199 E-mail: padinjattekara_noel@columbusstate.edu Bio:  Noel is from Columbus, GA and graduated from Northside High School in the Class of 2016. He is currently majoring in Biology Pre-Med and has been with the CSU UITS Department since September 2016. His favorite thing about working with the UITS Department is all of his co-workers, and he says "they are a great group of people!" In his spare time, Noel likes to play sports like football and basketball, and his future career goal is to become a Sports Medicine Physician.    

Ms. Jessica Phelps

Position: IT HelpDesk Support Office: Schwob Library 108 Phone: 706-507-8199 E-mail: phelps_jessica@columbusstate.edu Bio:     

Repair Shop

Mr. Omar Vallejo

Position: Lead IT Repair Specialist Office: Schwob Library 108 Phone: 706-507-8140 E-mail: vallejo_omar@columbusstate.edu Bio:    

Mr. Johnny Cook

Position: IT Repair Specialist Office: Schwob Library 108 Phone: 706-507-8140 E-mail: cook_john7@columbusstate.edu Bio:    

Mr. Will Rucker

Position: IT Repair Specialist Office: Schwob Library 108 Phone: 706-507-8140 E-mail: rucker_william2@columbusstate.edu Bio:    

Mr. Stephen Clark

Position: IT Repair Specialist Office: Schwob Library 108 Phone: 706-507-8140 E-mail: clark_stephen3@columbusstate.edu Bio:    

Administrative Services

Ms. Anne Jose

Position: Technology Ambassador Office: Center for Commerce & Technology 133 Phone: 706-507-8008 E-mail: jose_anne@columbusstate.edu Bio:    

Ms. Anju Shajan

Position: Technology Ambassador Office: Center for Commerce & Technology 133 Phone: 706-507-8008 E-mail: shajan_anju@columbusstate.edu Bio:    

Ms. Kelsey Smith

Position: Technology Ambassador Office: Center for Commerce & Technology 133 Phone: 706-507-8008 E-mail: smith_kelsey@columbusstate.edu Bio:    

Web Services

Ms. Nicole Coulter

Position: Web Specialist Office: Center for Commerce & Technology 105 Phone: 706-507-8143 E-mail: coulter_nicole@columbusstate.edu Bio:    

Ms. Mallika Boyapati

Position: Web Specialist Office: Center for Commerce & Technology 105 Phone: 706-507-8143 E-mail: boyapati_mallika@columbusstate.edu Bio:    

Classroom Support

Ms. Rin Van Kley

Position: IT Classroom Support Office: Center for Commerce & Technology 122
Phone: 706-507-8113
E-mail: vankley_katherine@columbusstate.edu Bio: Rin is from Columbus, GA, she attended Columbus High School and is currently majoring in Professonal Writing with a Minor in Computer Science. Rin has been with UITS since February 2016. She is starting enjoys learning new things and has interests in Creative Writing, Landscape Photography, and Hiking.    

Mr. Alex Benny

Position: IT Classroom Support
Office: Center for Commerce & Technology 122
Phone: 706-507-8113
E-mail: benny_alex@columbusstate.edu Bio: Alex is from Columbus, Georgia and graduated from Hardaway High School. He is currently pursuing a degree in Engineering, and has been with UITS since August 2016. His favorite thing about UITS is the work environment and helping out people. He currently has interest in Playing Basketball.    

Desktop Services

Mr. Nile Saabir

Position: IT Desktop Support Office: Center for Commerce & Technology 149 Phone: 706-507-8148 E-mail: saabir_nile@columbusstate.edu Bio: Nile was born in Buffalo, New York. He is a Computer Science major Applied Computing Track. He has been with UITS since February 2016. He enjoys being able to shadow each employee and getting hands on experience at UITS. In his spare time he enjoys hanging out with friends, working, going to amusement parks, watching basketball, and volunteering.    

Infrastructure Services

Mr. Trey Stanford

Position: IT Infrastructure Specialist Office: Center for Commerce & Technology 105 Phone: 706-507-8132 E-mail: stanford_trey@columbusstate.edu Bio: Trey was born in Pensacola, FL, moved to Cumming, GA and attended Forsyth Central High School before moving to Columbus. He is a Computer Science - Applied Computing major. He has been working at UITS since April 2016 and enjoys helping others understand and embrace technology.    

Information Security

Mr. Payton Hinton

Position:Information Security Specialist Office:Center for Commerce & Technology 105 Phone:706-507-8128 E-mail: hinton_christian@columbusstate.edu Bio:    

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.