Columbus State University

Page Content

Faculty Listing

Department of History & Geography

Faculty Listing

Mailing Address

Department of History & Geography
4225 University Avenue
Columbus, GA 31907
Main Line:(706) 507-8350
Fax: (706) 507-8362

Physical Location:

RiverPark Campus
Yancey Center at One Arsenal, Suite 340
901 Front Avenue Columbus, GA 31901

Geography Faculty

Dr. Brad Huff

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Yancey Center 355
Phone: 706-507-8355
E-mail: huff_brad@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Amanda Rees

Position: Professor
Office: Yancey Center 350
Phone: 706-507-8358
E-mail: rees_amanda@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Eric Spears

Position: Executive Director
Office: Center for Global Engagement
E-mail: spears_eric@columbusstate.edu
Bio

History Faculty

Full-Time

Dr. Sarah Bowman

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Yancey Center 356
Phone: 706-507-8359
E-mail: bowman_sarah@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Dan Crosswell

Position: Assistant Professor
Endowed Title: Colonel Richard R. Hallock Distinguished University Chair in Military History
Office: Yancey Center 330
Phone: 706-507-8361
E-mail: crosswell_daniel@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. John Ellisor

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Yancey Center 353
Phone: 706-507-8378
E-mail: ellisor_john@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Ryan Lynch

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Yancey Center 327
Phone: 706-507-8397
E-mail: lynch_ryan1@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Ilaria Scaglia

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Yancey Center 354
Phone: 706-507-8357
E-mail: scaglia_ilaria@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Gary Sprayberry

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Yancey Center 352
Phone: 706-507-8353
E-mail: sprayberry_gary@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Doug Tompson

Position: Department Chair / Associate Professor
Office: Yancey Center 347
Phone: 706-507-8356
E-mail: tompson_doug@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Part-Time

Mr. Andrew Baird

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Faculty Office Building 201
Phone: 706-568-2262
E-mail: baird_andrew@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Stephen Barber

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Faculty Office Building 201
Phone: 706-568-2262
E-mail: barber_stephen@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Mark Berger

Position: Professor Emeritus
Office: University Hall 202
Phone: 706-507-8350
E-mail: berger_mark@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Mr. Don Cope

Position: Professor Emeritus
Office: Faculty Office Building 203
Phone: 706-565-3631
E-mail: cope_don@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Steven Gill

Position: Part-time Faculty
Office: Faculty Office Building 201
E-mail: gill_steven@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Maurice Melton

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Yancey Center 349
Phone: 706-507-8350
E-mail: melton_maurice@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Ms. Kimberly Pak

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Faculty Office Building 201
Phone: 706-507-8647
E-mail: pak_kimberly@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Mr. Jeffery Seymour

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Faculty Office Building 201
Phone: 706-568-2262
E-mail: seymour_jeffery@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Mr. Andrew Turner

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Faculty Office Building 201
Phone: 706-568-2262
E-mail: turner_andrew4@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Staff

Ms. Patty Chappel

Position: Administrative Assistant
Office: Yancey Center 341
Phone: 706-507-8350
E-mail: chappel_patty@columbusstate.edu

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.