Columbus State University

Page Content


The CSU Music Library


Columbus State University is located in Columbus, Georgia (population 364,000), 100 miles southwest of Atlanta, on the banks of the Chattahoochee River, bordering Phenix City, Alabama. The institution is a member of the University System of Georgia, offering more than 50 undergraduate programs and 35 masters or specialist degrees.

The CSU Music Library is a new department and the sole branch of the Simon Schwob Memorial Library, which is a medium-sized academic library with a collection of 400,000 volumes and 25 full & part-time staff members, serving approximately 8,400 students.

The Music Library, staffed and funded by Schwob Library, is located approximately seven miles from the suburban main campus in the new RiverCenter for the Performing Arts located in historic uptown Columbus, serving a School of Music program with approximately 220 majors, and 30 full-time faculty, offering degree programs in performance and music education. It occupies 3,740 square feet holding a collection of approximately 35,000 volumes and is staffed by a total of 3.75 FTE, including 2 student assistants. The institution shares with the University of Georgia and Georgia State University the distinction of having the state's only Schools of Music.

Return to History navigation

Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.