Oops! You don't have Javascript enabled. Some features on this site might not work correctly.

Safety Committees

As part the University's Environmental and Occupational Safety Management System (EOSMS), KSU maintains various safety committees across the campus to ensure effective participation in the EOSMS by KSU employees at various levels of the organization. The roles of Safety Committees include:

  • Help identify hazards and risks and possible control measures in University's operations and participate in the implementation of identified control measures.
  • Participate and provide input in safety inspections, job hazard analysis, incident investigation, procedure development and safety training development.
  • Listen and evaluate employees' safety suggestions and/or concerns and serve as a good example for safety.

Committee members consist of volunteers from the respective Colleges/Departments, with a representative from EHS participating in each committee to provide technical guidance.

Safety Committee Chairs

  • Affiliation
  • College of Architecture and Construction Management
    Dave Peeples
  • College of the Arts
    Joseph Greenway
  • Bagwell College of Education
    Precious Williams
  • College of Computing and Software Engineering
    Dr Hossain Shahriar
  • College of Continuing and Professional Education
    Tamara Grooms
  • College of Health and Human Services
    Dr. Brian Kliszczewicz
  • College of Science and Math
    Dale Zaborowski
  • Southern Polytechnic School of Engineering and Engineering Technology
    Dr. Renee Butler
  • Athletics
    Brent Jenn
  • Auxiliary Services
  • Department of Sports and Recreation
    Brandon McLain
  • Facilities
    Lewis Godwin
  • Residence Life
    Jeff Cooper
  • Sports Park
    Marty Elliott
  • Campus Life
Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.